Skip to content

Look at this badass kid.

September 30, 2011

Badass.  I’m sorry for my naughty word.  I promise I won’t use it here again (Mom).   Oh, I’ll say hell and probably crap again too.  But not badass.  No.  Because after springing this photo from the deepest corners of the Marcia Archives, I’m retiring that word right this moment in this photo’s honor. 

Don’t you dare take my picture or I’ll scratch out your eyes like a rabid wolverine.

Yeah, that’s pretty much it.  Badass. 

Although, you are completely justified in thinking more along the lines of brat.  I can certainly see where you’re coming from there.  And you’ll learn in due time that this is a spot-on assessment as well.

But don’t forget, you can’t spell brat without badass (after you add an “r” and a “t”.  And then you also need to take away an “a”, “d” and “ss” of course).

So I’m proposing a new word, just to make things easier.  And I can’t promise that I won’t use it here again.  Bratass.  There you go.  Let that just linger on your lips a bit.  Use it whenever and wherever you see fit. 

And remember where you heard it first.  And that it looked something like this:

Bratass.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. LaVonna permalink
    October 1, 2011 2:34 pm

    Angie, I can’t believe that is you, but I think you were just playing some animal and not expecting a picture!!!!!

  2. October 1, 2011 3:42 pm

    Seems like it was Uncle Gary that you were threatening with the Billy Idol pose, there?

  3. Doris Engel permalink
    May 11, 2012 5:38 pm

    Angie…sorry about the bratass face…because you were having a really good hair day!

  4. June 13, 2012 8:23 am

    I will definitely be using that!

    Thank You! Now my Mumsie cannot wash my mouth out with soap ;)

    I think :?

    • June 14, 2012 8:31 pm

      Circulate it however you wish — it’s kid-tested, mother-approved.

  5. August 6, 2012 12:47 pm

    Is that your big brother in the picture with you? I had an older brother who definitely would have called me a bratass. :)

    • August 20, 2012 11:13 am

      Yep. That’s my older brother, Tony. He was not bratass. Not like me anyway. I was the Bad Kid.

  6. August 24, 2012 7:06 am

    For some reason, I’m reminded of ‘Village of the Damned.’

  7. January 2, 2013 10:50 pm

    We often call my daughter a wolverine. She’s bratass, too.

    • January 10, 2013 5:13 pm

      Obviously she’s bratass if she’s a wolverine.

      • January 11, 2013 11:32 am

        Hey bratass, I’m going to be hosting a *spellightful* game called “Fictionary” on my blog, where people can submit their made-up words, complete with definition. I haven’t worked out all the details (or fabulous prizes!!) yet, but wanted to give you a heads-up, since you’re so bratass :)

Trackbacks

  1. Firsts and Lasts with Angie from Childhood Relived | She's a Maineiac

Comment. All the cool kids do.

