Skip to content

March 31, 2012

Yes, I am reblogging The Middlest Sister once again. I can’t help myself. And besides, I think the middlest sister Chrissy and 1982-Angie have a kinship. Here Nicki does something I can’t recall doing myself, but I’m certain I would’ve had the thought occurred to me.

The Middlest Sister

I’m back from vacation! While I was at my parents’ house, I had a chance to go through all the schoolwork and drawings my mother saved over the years. She had all our childhood journals and diaries, report cards, and school projects. It was so wonderful to comb through all that old stuff. Here’s one of the drawings I found, a self-portrait Ashley did with our cat Rapunzel:

Ashley and Rapunzel, not to scale.

It made me remember this day…

"You're so lucky you're a cat, Punzy."

"No one ever says you're wicked weird and that you'll never have friends."

Tender pals

"But that's not true, is it?"

Yes, this actually happened.

No one wants to be friends with a girl who would lick her cat.

BLEAGH

View original post

8 Comments leave one →
  1. russelllindsey permalink
    March 31, 2012 10:04 am

    Angie, I reblog every single post of The Middlest Sister. I love it that much. I can relate to a lot of the themes. I have yet to be disappointed. Thank you for introducing me to that blog!

    Lindsey

    • April 3, 2012 10:40 am

      Such a great blog. She is a true talent that is going places; I can feel it.

  2. March 31, 2012 11:38 am

    MiddlestSister is awesome. And who hasn’t licked a cat just to see what the appeal is? Good thing she didn’t go for the undercarriage region– the most popular, apparently most lickable body part of the kitty (mine, anyway). LOL

    • April 3, 2012 10:41 am

      Yes, who hasn’t licked a cat or wanted to lick a cat or put their cat’s tail in their mouth and gently bit it just to hear them meow? Okay, maybe I’m the only one who did that last one.

      • April 7, 2012 8:13 am

        I guess I am still nine because when I read that last part about biting the tail, I was immediately overcome by a desire to go find my cat…. Thanks for the reblog! Hope you have a happy Easter!

      • April 8, 2012 5:44 pm

        In fact, I just did that yesterday. Hope you had a happy Easter!

  3. April 1, 2012 7:20 pm

    I think the word reblogging is not real. I did look at this blogger before and she’s talented but I think she should get better control of her tongue.

    • April 3, 2012 10:47 am

      While we’re on the subject of words that aren’t real, I often wonder who invented the word blog. And why does it sound exactly like someone hurling? Wait a second. So we vomit words out onto a computer screen. And when we do, it makes a sound like “blog!”. I think I’m on to something here…

Comment. All the cool kids do.

