Skip to content

A Golden Nugget of 1980s Nostalgia

May 7, 2012

Like a lot of my fellow Gen Xers, I retain mental snapshots of several iconic, stand-out events of the 1980s.  Like hearing the news that John Lennon was shot, when the Berlin wall came down, or watching the Challenger explode.  Add to these, seeing Michael Jackson moonwalk, taking the Pepsi Challenge and watching MTV premier.

But I’d like to offer a too often overlooked addition to that list.

I can remember the moment I first ate a Chicken McNugget.

It was 1983, and I was sitting at a corner table in an Omaha McDonald’s.  There was a flood of mid-morning light coming in through the windows.  I was greasy, I was happy, and it was magical.

McNugget.  Just hearing the very name sent pleasure waves through my newly-formed fontanelle, instantly transporting me back in time to the beloved vacation where my family mined yellow painted rocks in a tourist trap in South Dakota.

Before then, I had made it nearly seven years with seldom a bite of food.  Food simply wasn’t for me.  Rather, I managed to sustain myself on a daily diet of Fruit Stripe gum and cherry chapstick.  Baloney, peanut butter and Pop-Tarts were added protein.  When we went to McDonald’s, it was a hamburger with ketchup for me.  No cheese, no siree.  And for God’s sake no pickles and onions.  Three bites later, I had enough.

But when I ate that first McNugget with a complementing cube of barbecue sauce?  When I ate all six pieces?  When I ate an entire meal for the first time ever?  Everything changed.  My body wanted food.  I wanted food.  Food that wasn’t covered in frosting.  For the first time ever.

The concept was novel.  Main dish meals you could eat in bite-sizes!  Hands-free!  Nah, no need to mess around with knives or forks anymore.  We were busy.  We were on the go.  This wasn’t Leave It to Beaver’s world.  Our parents scarcely had time to raise us, let alone feed us, let alone cut up our food so we wouldn’t choke.

But a Chicken McNugget wasn’t just a food,  it was a concept.  And soon after its own immaculate conception, the McNugget went on to father dozens of illegitimate, bite-sized children.  Each became more tantalizing, more highly processed than the next.  Perhaps the most brilliant?  Totino’s Pizza Rolls.  Bite-sized pizza covered in crust!  We didn’t need to cut it, yet this was indeed cutting-edge.  We could eat pizza in just one bite!

We were now ready for life in Space.

But let’s not talk more about the past, the future or the broken promises of George Jetson.  Let’s talk about today.  Today, after my childhood spent worshiping the glorious golden nugget.

Well, you may be surprised to learn that I’ve had a mere two McNuggets in the past ten years.  Exactly two.  I’ll admit it.  I’m a health food nutjob.  I even famously vowed that my children would never eat at McDonald’s on my watch.

But then last spring, when we found ourselves eight hours from home, with two small children in our car and within ten miles of an indoor playland, I caved.  And then when my daughter ran to the influenza ball pit, leaving me alone with her McNuggets, I caved again.

I ate two.  They tasted incredible.  For a few minutes and for four scrumptious bites of fried flashback, I was happy.

But then I remembered this:

Chicken, water, salt, sodium phosphates.  Battered and breaded with bleached wheat flour, water, wheat flour, modified food starch, salt, spices, wheat gluten, paprika, dextrose, yeast, garlic powder, rosemary, partially hydrogenated soybean oil and cottonseed oil with mono- and diglycerides, leavening (sodium acid pyrophosphate, baking soda, ammonium bicarbonate, monocalcium phosphate), natural flavor (plant source) with extractives of paprika.  Dimethylpolysiloxane, a silicone derivative added as an anti-foaming agent.  Fried in vegetable oil (Canola oil, corn oil, soybean oil, hydrogenated soybean oil with TBHQ and citric acid added to preserve freshness). 

And I started thinking about why chicken would need an anti-foaming agent.

And for the rest of our car ride to Texas, for the next three hours, I wondered if I might need an anti-foaming agent too.

I thought I might McHurl.

By the way, I’m not always this much of a food prude.  Because I do have a notion to eat another tube of cherry chapstick one day.

Sure, it’s not actually food.  But then, what is now?  Maybe when we live in Space, we won’t need food anymore.  McNuggets will be enough to sustain us.

It’s exactly the way George Jetson and 1983-Angie would’ve wanted us to live.

87 Comments leave one →
  1. May 7, 2012 6:31 am

    Love this! I too remember exactly the first time I tasted the glorious Chicken McNugget. It was outside a McDonald’s at Virginia Beach. And it was grand. And I’m totally with you on the foaming agent, even though a nibble can take me right back to my childhood or the bathroom, whichever.

    • May 8, 2012 1:25 pm

      What a gift that you, too, can remember this incredible life-changing moment. Funny thing is that I have no memory of the upset stomach that may have followed. I probably pushed that to the back of my mind. That or I blamed it on a merry-go-round.

  2. May 7, 2012 6:33 am

    Besides, like Twinkies, Chicken Nuggets never go bad. Or worse. Yuck.

    • May 8, 2012 1:26 pm

      Twinkies, Chicken McNuggets and cockroaches. Serious endurance there. Maybe these three are the most evolved species.

      • May 8, 2012 2:32 pm

        The most lasting vestiges of our civilization. It is something to think about.

  3. May 7, 2012 6:51 am

    I just had four yesterday. With hot mustard sauce. See, the hot mustard is key, it burns away every last trace of taste, helps you choke them down quicker and vaporizes all the chemicals so you can eat them with zero guilt.

    • May 8, 2012 1:29 pm

      Despite all the McNugget-bashing going on here, I have to guess there are plenty of us jealous of you and your lunch on Sunday. I think I’ll need a lobotomy before I can enjoy them again. But I long for them just the same. Lobotomy, hmmmm….

  4. May 7, 2012 6:53 am

    As always I’m amazed by your memory. I want to go to that mine in South Dakota. I crave that almost as much as a McDonald’s french fry.

    I shudder to think of the food I consumed as a wee lass and a college student. I would have to say my body is likely 45% processed chemicals.

    • May 8, 2012 1:33 pm

      While in college, I went through a phase where I ate chicken strips from Dairy Queen about once a week. And it came with this cup of gravy that I happened to be in love with and that was probably some type of boiled-off gelatinous waste matter from a chicken’s intestines.

  5. May 7, 2012 7:30 am

    the last mc nugget I had was in 1994. It was raw. Nuff said.

    • May 8, 2012 1:34 pm

      Yum. But how about that crisp batter coating? Didn’t that make it all worth it?

  6. May 7, 2012 8:05 am

    I remember the first Happy Meal I ever ate. We were on our way to Six Flags on a trip. It came in a space-ship shaped box, and the toy was a little green Martian with a parachute. Times were simpler then. I am sure no anti-foaming agent was involved in the creation of the mcnugget.

    • May 8, 2012 1:38 pm

      Spaceship-shaped box! I love that. Happy Meals were the best thing ever. I got a Smurf in mine once, which I promptly lost on the way home while trying to show my younger cousin what it would look like if Vanity Smurf was waving at us from outside our car window.

      • May 8, 2012 2:03 pm

        That hurts my heart. They used to have really GOOD toys in Happy Meals.

      • May 8, 2012 2:07 pm

        Every so often I see someone trying to sell today’s Happy Meal toys at a garage sale. Pathetic. And yet I’d pay a pretty penny for the Happy Meal toys of the good ol’ days.

  7. May 7, 2012 8:09 am

    The last fast food nugget I ate was dinosaur-shaped. I was happily eating them up with sweet-and-sour sauce when a little thought wandered across my brain. “How do they make them dinosaur shaped?” So I opened one up and it looked pre-chewed. But there was also a snappy little vein. I did not finish them. I really miss the sweet-and-sour sauce though. The last time I had THAT, though, (with french fries because I was desperate), it made my tongue go numb.

    • May 8, 2012 1:42 pm

      I think I know a fast food restaurant in my city that serves those. Next time I see a kid eating them, I’ll be sure to point out that someone had to chew them up really well before they could mold them into dinosaurs.

  8. May 7, 2012 8:12 am

    LOL! Love the idea of you “McHurling!” LOL!

    • May 8, 2012 1:43 pm

      I think I should trademark that word before McDonald’s jumps on it as their next Big Thing.

      • May 8, 2012 3:05 pm

        McHurling! ::snort:: Maybe they’ll patent it and someone to the olympics. DOH!

  9. Tony permalink
    May 7, 2012 8:17 am

    McNuggets were good, sis. But do you remember when we discovered Long John Silvers chicken planks and batter bits? Heaven.

    • Tony permalink
      May 7, 2012 9:06 pm

      I’ve also got to say.. I’ve never burned my mouth like I have eating Pizza Rolls. Wow, molten lava in an edible crust.

      • May 8, 2012 1:49 pm

        If I could see my mouth’s hard palate, I’m sure I’d spot at least one pizza roll-induced burn scar.

    • May 8, 2012 1:48 pm

      Long John Silver’s chicken planks were indeed good. As were the “batter bits” which were also sometimes referred to as “crumbs” by the staff. I can’t believe I’d stand in line for just a box of greasy crumbs. They’d put them into a cardboard tray for you and everything! Do you remember sometimes we’d go there and they wouldn’t have any, since the crumbs were purely a side product of the food they sold? Ugh, I think I’m getting sick now.

      • Tony permalink
        May 8, 2012 2:13 pm

        I think those bits are what they scraped off the bottom of the fryer. Ygh..

      • May 8, 2012 2:14 pm

        Either that or off the bottom of their shoes.

  10. May 7, 2012 8:56 am

    There is a McNugget still under the backseat in my van, been there since its purchase in 2004. Still pristine, still looks, feels, and smells like a McNugget, 75,000 miles, 8 years later. I plant to eat it when I’m 99 in order to squeeze that last year of my first century of life through use of preservatives and anti-foaming agents. It might even tighten my skin and firm my boobs. I promise to blog about it.

    • May 8, 2012 1:51 pm

      Oh, Shannon! You’ve done it again. That is something really special right there. I hope you won’t wait 100 years to blog about that — at least blog about the fact that you have an 8-year-old McNugget in your car. Although, I’m pretty sure I have an 8-year-old french fry in mine.

      • May 8, 2012 2:34 pm

        Yeah, and they probably look exactly the same — pristine. Ever wonder why that is? I do. If only the apple and pear cores I find in my kids’ rooms weeks later looked as nice and edible as that Nugget. I have to handle nature’s goodness with tongs and rubber gloves after battling the ants for rights to it.

      • May 8, 2012 2:35 pm

        Yeah, why is it that we find this disgusting and not the pristine fried goody?

      • May 8, 2012 2:36 pm

        Hey, did you see Darla on Freshly Pressed? Check it out!

      • May 8, 2012 2:42 pm

        No WAY! I’m going for a look now…kids’ll be home from school in a few and my “me time” will be all but over.

      • May 8, 2012 2:48 pm

        While you’re there, you must check out me and Darla’s back-forth comments from this weekend where she’s saying “I’ll never be Freshly Pressed again…” Hilarious.

  11. May 7, 2012 9:08 am

    Favorite McDonalds memory? Dipping their saltless (rather tasteless) frenchfries into their caramel sundaes. Oh yeah and my dad taste-tasting my vanilla milkshake until their was bearly enough left for me to suck through my double-straw-combination – Can you tell I had a deprived childhood? Or maybe we’ve already established that through the no TV stuff. ;)

    • May 7, 2012 9:28 am

      I must step in here and attest that McDonalds has the BEST fries in the entire universe. Sorry to hijack, but I cannot stand idly by while injustice is happening! (“America the Beautiful” starts to swell in the background).

      • May 7, 2012 9:50 am

        Ha ha ha – maybe they just thought we Germans hadn’t been punished enough for our time following a short mentally deranged Austrian and so they decided to let us get a glimpse of the wonder and delight that is the golden arches, but keep us from actually experiencing it fully by withholding salt?! As far as I’m concerned that sounds like a reasonable punishment: We get the world tangled up into a war over our pursuits of the famed 3rd Reich and you withhold the salt for our french fries ;)

      • May 7, 2012 9:58 am

        Wha??? No salt on the fries? Their perfect salt-to-fry ratio is the secret of their yumminess. You poor nation! I take back my tirade – you’ve been subject to cruel and unusual treatment by whomever is in charge of McDonalds there. So sorry.

    • May 8, 2012 1:53 pm

      I agree with Peg. What?! What kind of horrible punishment is that — no salt? I usually think of McDonald’s fries as the tastiest and saltiest of all the fast food restaurant fries. You poor thing.

      • May 8, 2012 2:00 pm

        Well now that you and Peg both feel sorry for us as a nation and me in particular I do feel a bit better about missing out on the best fast food fries available. -Who knows maybe they have forgiven us by now and the saltless childhood fries of the 80s are now as devine as the ones in the US – maybe I should taste-test them again – Then again seeing as bathingsuit season is fast approaching and I’m still carrying some reminders of the christmas season around with me maybe not ;)

      • May 8, 2012 2:05 pm

        The health conscious side of me would say you’re better off not knowing…only I don’t really believe that.

  12. May 7, 2012 9:29 am

    ” the McNugget went on to father dozens of illegitimate, bite-sized children.” Poetry. Sheer, bloggy poetry.

    • May 8, 2012 1:55 pm

      I’m going to order DNA testing of McNugget and all his alleged illegitimate children — and I’ll reveal the results on a very special Ricki Lake Show next week. Stay tuned.

  13. Emily permalink
    May 7, 2012 10:17 am

    I used to love McDonald’s, until I became a vegetarian at seventeen, did some research online, and found out about factory-farming, genetically engineered chickens, clear-cutting rainforests to graze cattle to be ground up into hamburger meat, and Happy Meal toys made by child labour. So, after that, I vowed never to go to McDonald’s again. I did go back a few times over the years, for ice cream, Diet Coke, or a quick muffin and yogurt parfait in the morning (there was one right near my house when I was going to Western, so I’d get breakfast there once in a blue moon–usually, it was a Power Bar and fruit from the school store instead, after my morning workout at the campus gym). Anyway, I’m vegan now, and have been so since a little more than a year ago, so all I can really get at McDonald’s now is Diet Coke, because regular pop makes me sick to my stomach. I went there for a Diet Coke last week, but only because they have their “any size soft drink for one dollar, all summer” promotion on now, and honestly, I’m not made of stone.

    • May 8, 2012 1:58 pm

      I haven’t eaten pork for ten years — but when I was pregnant with my daughter six years ago, my big craving was Egg McMuffins. I usually made my own bastardized version of them at home. But sometimes when I was desperate, I’d drive through and get a meatless one from McDonald’s.

      I hear they have good coffee but I haven’t been brave enough to find out. I have the same fear about hotel coffee pots. I worry they’ve been cleaned out with a toilet brush.

  14. May 7, 2012 11:44 am

    I am sad to say I don`t remember my first McNugget. I was a child of the Hamburglar phase of Mcdonald`s history. I do remember getting a dime for my weekly allowance and walking to the Mcdonald`s close to our home with my friends. With our dime we bought an order of fries AND an orange pop. I held the dime tight in my fist all the way there so it wouldn`t get lost in my pocket.

    • May 7, 2012 3:27 pm

      Hours after posting the above, it hit me that I must have had a quarter, not a dime. So I actaully tried to find out how much fries cost in the 70s. This is what your blog has reduced me to. Couldn’t find the answer, but maybe someone else more interested in inflation knows.

      • May 8, 2012 2:03 pm

        Don’t worry, this sort of compulsive fact-checking mission is the same type of activity that consumes much of my blog-writing afternoons. Does anyone care about the exact chronological order of Michael J. Fox’s earliest movies? No. But I would die a thousand small deaths if I were to get it wrong.

    • May 8, 2012 2:00 pm

      I miss Mayor McCheese. Whatever happened to him? I haven’t seen him since about 1989.

      I remember buying McDonald’s cheeseburgers in high school for 50 cents. It was cheaper than eating dirt.

  15. May 7, 2012 11:58 am

    Immediately after discovering McNuggets, for my friends and I, came the all out war of “What’s the best sauce?” and the rallying cry of, “If you ask for more than one kind of sauce, they HAVE to give it to you”

    • May 8, 2012 2:12 pm

      I went through rotating periods of barbecue sauce and sweet-and-sour. It was indeed a way to define yourself. I never trusted the kind who just dipped them in ketchup.

      More than one kind of sauce? At one time? What kind of evil stunt were you and your hoodlum friends trying to pull there?

  16. Emily permalink
    May 7, 2012 12:42 pm

    When I was a kid, I used to eat Chicken McNuggets with honey. Later on, it was sweet-and-sour sauce…..then, of course, I went veggie.

    • May 8, 2012 2:13 pm

      Honey? Ick. Although 1983-Angie might’ve went for that since there was no such thing as “too sweet”.

      • Emily permalink
        May 10, 2012 10:34 pm

        Well, bear in mind that I was about five or six years old at the time, so this was 1989-1990 Emily. Also, when the sauce options were presented to me, I figured that I’d never had barbecue sauce before, and “sweet and sour sauce” sounded like a total oxymoron, but I knew I liked honey, so I picked that.

  17. May 7, 2012 12:46 pm

    I never thought I’d get an apt chance to share this song, but there’s a song I’ve got to share with you: Nugget Man by Paul & Storm:

    Robert C. Baker, way back in the ‘50s
    Changed the way children and college kids eat
    When he invented a way to get breading
    To adhere much better to raw chicken meat
    His new method led fast food chains in the ‘80s
    To develop and market a new bite-sized snack food
    Made from mechanically recovered meat and anti-foaming products
    Reconstituted meat slurry and extra chicken skin for its binding properties

    Never has a song impacted my food preferences quite so acutely!

    • May 8, 2012 2:24 pm

      Holy mechanically recovered meat! This was awesome! Thank you so much for sharing it. I loved the Colonel’s 21 gun salute and Ronald taking off his yellow clown suit. Perfect.

      By the way, I happen to be from Nebraska, which is the home of another famous food scientist much like Nugget Man — he invented the McRib. I’m not kidding! And this invention also involved a meat-binding technology.

      Mmmm….I love hearing “technology” in the same sentence as “food.”

  18. May 7, 2012 1:18 pm

    Awesome post! I’m with you on the chicken nuggets, they were golden, fried happiness when I was a kid too. And now I’m a granola type. 1993 me would be so disappointed…

    • May 8, 2012 2:54 pm

      I think if we could Quantum Leap our child-selves back from 1983/1993, we’d be pointing a very disapproving finger at our older-selves today. I’d be ashamed to hear what 1983-Angie thought of me when she found out I don’t eat cherry chapstick anymore.

  19. May 7, 2012 3:00 pm

    Foamtastic!

    • May 8, 2012 2:56 pm

      Thank you. That anti-foaming agent does not appear to be working.

  20. May 7, 2012 5:11 pm

    As soon as you started describing the nugget, I was right there with you. (Shucks. I had my 5th birthday party at McDonald’s!) The food is so addictive. I’m pretty sure it contributed to my lifelong struggle with weight. But I too swore off fast food long ago (lest anyone doubt my commitment to the guilty pleasure-ful lifestyle – I still eat a lot! LOL It’s just, you know, an ORGANIC burger and fries…with my vodka. And I totally had a Pop Tart this weekend for the first time in ages – it was incredible). I can’t tell you how many times I’ve watched “Super-Size Me.”

    Did you really feel nauseated after two nuggets? (That ingredient list is definitely enough to make anyone sick!)

    • May 8, 2012 3:04 pm

      I don’t think I’m the only person who has admitted to this — but after I saw Super Size Me, I wanted to drive through McDonald’s on the way home. What the hell is that about?

      I don’t know that I’ve had a Pop-Tart as an adult. But I can perfectly remember how they taste. When I was in high school, my mom would let us get Toaster Strudels which are about 1,000 times better. Now that right there is a bad food I need to try again soon.

      I promise you I’d need a lobotomy to 100% enjoy a Chicken McNugget again. My mouth is saying “Yummy!” and my head is saying “Yaaaarrrrrlffff!”

  21. May 7, 2012 5:39 pm

    I try to avoid Mickey D’s like the plague… but sometimes I don’t feel like I have any other options if James is with me… he didn’t want Subway the last time… anyway, he’s a bit of a McNugget addict… I point to my belly, which is fortunately getting smaller, and ask him, “you don’t want a belly like Daddy’s do you?” and he thinks that’s funny. I wish he’d just say no.

    • May 8, 2012 3:06 pm

      But Subway doesn’t have clowns or cute little characters shaped like sandwiches. What fun is that?

      • May 8, 2012 3:23 pm

        The fun comes in guessing how long the lettuce has been there… subway… eat (almost) fresh

      • May 8, 2012 7:28 pm

        I tend to judge the quality by whether or not the lettuce all sticks together in a giant lump whenever a single leaf is pulled out.

  22. Davis permalink
    May 7, 2012 9:03 pm

    Ah, you are such a philosopher–a big picture visionary. As evidence I offer:

    “But a Chicken McNugget wasn’t just a food, it was a concept. . . . Bite-sized pizza covered in crust! We didn’t need to cut it, yet this was indeed cutting-edge. We could eat pizza in just one bite! We were now ready for life in Space.”

    • May 8, 2012 3:08 pm

      I know I’m a dreamer, but if we could send a monkey to space, why not a McNugget? Why not a Pizza Roll?

  23. May 7, 2012 10:13 pm

    “where my family mined yellow painted rocks in a tourist trap in South Dakota”… or were they chicken nuggets??

    • May 8, 2012 3:09 pm

      Good question. I think they were mostly submerged in water so it was rather hard to tell.

  24. May 8, 2012 3:27 am

    I also loved the bite sized totinos egg rolls that contained a green slurry of who knows what in the middle. Sitting in front of the tv, dippin in hot mustard, mindlessly waiting for “what I like about you” to come on MTV. Good times

    • May 8, 2012 3:12 pm

      Awww. I missed ever trying those, Emily! Probably because I wouldn’t have eaten egg rolls back when I was eating Totino’s food.

      But I can concur with this: MTV + Totino’s = Good times

  25. May 8, 2012 7:58 am

    I remember the first time I had fizzy pop. I was 9 years old (yes, something of a late bloomer) and got brain freeze. The bubbles fizzed in my nose and I let out a giant burp. I was hooked.

    Loving your ode to McNuggets. They taste of childhood! :)

    • May 8, 2012 3:15 pm

      You didn’t have fizzy pop until you were 9 years old? Was that a “country kid” thing or an “English kid” thing? This is nearly as sad as Special K telling me (above) that McDonald’s french fries weren’t salted in circa 1988 Germany.

      • May 8, 2012 3:51 pm

        It was a fussy child eater/drinker thing. My brothers drank it from the age of 5. Worse than that – I didn’t try pizza until I was 18. 18!! I was slim until I started eating cheese… Fussy eating is highly underrated.

        French fries simply aren’t french fries without copious amounts of salt! It’s an outrage I tell you!

      • May 8, 2012 3:55 pm

        French fries are not french fries if you aren’t blowing your blood pressure up through the roof. And thanks for speaking Americanese but, really, I think “chips” is cute. Don’t you stop being you. I think Vanilla Ice said that once.

        Former picky eaters of the world, unite!

      • May 9, 2012 7:22 am

        Ice Ice Baby…Do de do de do de doo doo! :)

        In England, we differentiate between chips and French fries! Chips are fat and french fries are skinny! It’s a whole weight discrimination thing. Very politically incorrect if you ask me :)

      • May 9, 2012 7:24 am

        Ah-ha! It’s like I was blind and now I see…

    • Emily permalink
      May 10, 2012 8:27 pm

      @Jessseeker–I don’t eat cheese, and I’m still not slim, so you’re in good company.

  26. May 8, 2012 2:41 pm

    I never know what’s better, Angie, the post or the commenters. I find myself routinetly coming back for second read later on! There should be a like button for each of your commenters. They take your post to whole ‘nother level, like, uh, well, sweet-and-sour sauce on a just-out-of-the-fryer McNugget.

    • May 8, 2012 2:47 pm

      I recruit my commenters from a very exclusive group of blogs. Sometimes I beg them (take note, Shannon) to tone down the comedy schtick a bit because no one even wants to read my actual post now.

      • May 8, 2012 2:52 pm

        Well, I for one WANT to read your actual posts. You are blessedly talented.

      • May 8, 2012 2:59 pm

        Aw, thanks. It must be that golden crispy coating I have.

  27. May 8, 2012 7:52 pm

    What a subject! You crack me up. My wife and I had a party the day our youngest said she didn’t want to go to McDonalds. I own stock, but I can’t stand the food!

    • May 8, 2012 10:00 pm

      I practically bought your stock with my millions of Chicken McNuggets.

  28. May 11, 2012 12:51 pm

    I’m happy to report that I have never tasted a McNugget.

    • May 13, 2012 10:23 am

      You have not lived, Ms. Worrywart! Oh, wait. You have. World travel? Yeah, I guess that might compare to the thrill of eating a McNugget.

      • May 13, 2012 10:25 am

        I have been to a McDonalds in Rothenburg (the kids wanted nuggets).

Comment. All the cool kids do.

