Skip to content

December 13, 2012

Elyse is the coolest! The next blogger I meet in person will have a hard time competing.

FiftyFourandAHalf

We did it!  Angie of Childhood Relived and I met for lunch!  It was memorable.  Sadly, though, we did stay in this decade, the 2010s (which sounds really weird).  We simply couldn’t work in time travel back to the 1980s.  Traffic congestion, you see.

We had wonderful plans, Angie and I.  Tours.  Nostalgia.  Archie Bunker and the Smithsonian’s American Museum that contains just the right tidbits of crap from TV Land as brilliantly suggested by Darla of She’s a Maineiac.

But there was one thing that we didn’t factor in ahead of time.  Now, what do you suppose that might be.

If you’re guessing that it’s the fact that neither Angie nor I knows how to shut up, “Come On Down.”  Yup, we spent a 2 hour lunch fighting for air time.  I had my stories; Angie had hers.  It was close, but I think Angie won.  I want…

View original post 391 more words

7 Comments leave one →
  1. December 13, 2012 8:26 pm

    Unless the contest is photography, that is! It was great fun. We should have a big, sloppy, bloggy party.

  2. December 14, 2012 3:09 pm

    I live in a fly over state – somebody come visit me! Great photo of Elyse, too. You really captured her “essence”. If by essence we mean “hand”.

    • December 20, 2012 10:31 pm

      Hey, I will visit you — you practically live in my backyard. And that’s my beautiful hand you see there.

  3. Emily permalink
    December 16, 2012 12:33 am

    Angie, that was good, but I miss reading your blogs about the 80’s…..you know, with Care Bears, Smurfs, Popples, Sit and Spins, frosting as a food group, and public service announcements. You know…..Stay Alert, Stay Safe, Block Parents, Don’tcha Put It In Your Mouth, and of course, who can forget the iconic “Proper Words Song?”

    • December 20, 2012 10:30 pm

      I’m not sure what Stay Alert, Stay Safe, Don’tcha Put It In Your Mouth, etc. is (Canadian?) but I can assure you that I will return to my ’80s roots.

  4. icittadiniprimaditutto permalink
    January 5, 2013 6:41 am

    Reblogged this on Pier Carlo Lava.

Comment. All the cool kids do.

