Skip to content

Who is Navin Johnson?

August 1, 2013

When I get famous someday . . . . what?  How?  Well, naturally through my invention of the first hybridized winged unicorn, “Rainbow Horny Wings,” which Mattel stole from me decades ago.  You know, after I sue Mattel for the royalty fees and then finally get the worldwide credit I damn well deserve . . . what were we talking about?

When I get famous someday, I always imagine my first interview will start out something like Navin Johnson’s first interview after his invention of the Opti-Grab.

NavinJohnson

“Who is Navin Johnson?”

You know, Navin Johnson?  You know, The Jerk?  If you don’t, then I’ll forgive you.  But then, you know, Steve Martin?  (But if you don’t, or if you ask, “Father of the Bride?” then our relationship must end now.)  You know, one eyebrow raised, staring smugly into the camera, where I’ll so boldly, publicly contemplate my own existentialism.  “Who is Angie Z.?”

And then I’ll really be somebody.

Jerk_BeSomebody

But if that never happens, fortunately I already have my exclusive interview in the bag.

Over yonder at the fantastic humor blog She’s A Maineiac, Darla, one of the greatest people I know that I’ve never actually met before, featured me as her blogger of the month!   And, as such, I participated in her monthly interview, Firsts and Lasts!  Check it out here.

Because, just like Navin, I really am somebody.

NavinJohnson_2

Comments are closed.

