Skip to content

It Takes a Village

July 13, 2015

Last week I shared my news that I’ve returned to writing and have a NEW blog venture to announce. Wow, flashback friends! I’m incredibly humbled by the warm welcome back – thank you all!

So many wonderful comments of support! If I had to pick a few, I’d say my favorites were:

Yahooooo! I’ve missed you, Angie!

Where were you, Angie? Horshack from Welcome Back, Kotter died and I was worried sick about how you were taking it.

Great* news!  *If your new blog isn’t about the ‘80s, please omit. Comment should then read as “News!”

I don’t remember you….did I sell you that Cabbage Patch Doll on eBay?

I’ve missed reliving the ‘80s with you, Angie! The world is scary now and nothing bad ever happened back then except for New Coke.

Just the Ten of Us was the best spin-off ever, how dare you.

Thank you for this information on this website that conveyed an exciting topic that I did not know! I like this site but I see you are lacking followers to read your important messages about! I can help you with topics and design content for what things! Please see horsesyoucanrentforparties.com for more exciting topics on this message!

I am blessed.

In fact, I was so struck by your expressed enthusiasm for Childhood Relived, I’ve decided to incorporate more fun flashbacks into my NEW blog than I’d originally planned. Which, come on, can I ever have a single conversation without referencing Three’s Company anyway? Not. Even. One.

I’m thankful to get to share this blog with a couple of my best-friends-forever-with-necklaces-to-prove-it who are talented writers and especially witty in a way that makes me regress back to my pants-piddling days of tying windbreakers around my waist to hide the evidence. I hope you’ll choose to follow me there and eventually grow to accept and love these writers as much as I do, possibly letting them braid your hair, shop for your first bra, and walk you down the aisle at your wedding if that isn’t moving things too quickly. I want us to be a family.

So without further ado (actually, perhaps more ado later when I start bribing you with ridiculous contests), I present Punch Drunk Village: www.punchdrunkvillage.com .

village people

Which has nothing to do with this Village. Unless that would make you visit me there. Then, yes, and I’m the cowboy.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. July 13, 2015 7:13 am

    I just visited the Village…which one of the three scary dolls is you?

    • July 19, 2015 2:52 pm

      Well the one who looks the most like me of course! I may have to do a side-by-side comparison to prove this.

  2. July 13, 2015 9:18 am

    Chyeahhhhh bring it!!! (And sorry, that last comment was me. I’m still trying to find my voice.)

    • July 19, 2015 2:53 pm

      Jules, I can’t tell you how pleased I am that you still wear a mustache. Never change and stay cool while you’re at it.

  3. July 13, 2015 9:53 am

    NNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGGG! How nice to see your adorable preschool face again! What, you just came back and you’re already leaving? Where are you taking us? If we click on that link, will a sales pitch for a Branson time-share be involved? I just KNOW that’s the ultimate goal. Damn you.

    • July 19, 2015 2:57 pm

      It’s okay, Peggles. You don’t have to follow me there. Unless you’re opposed to FREE! stuff — free stuff like a NEW! color television set and an all-expenses-paid trip to Acapulco — and then I’ll put the rest of your earnings on a Gucci gift certificate. Do they still make Gucci gift certificates?

  4. July 13, 2015 11:51 am

    I want you to know that I arrived here to this post first. But Word Press wouldn’t let me comment. Damn them. Damn them to hell.

    Now I am off to get punch drunk at work. I hope the camera that reads every word I type is out of batteries now…

  5. July 13, 2015 4:27 pm

    Went to the Village – love the curtains.

    • July 19, 2015 3:00 pm

      Aw, I’m glad you noticed. I tried to tidy up a little before you arrived. I hope you liked the scented candles, too.

  6. July 14, 2015 8:16 am

    Thanks for recognizing my comment on a post that conveyed information that I did not know. Have you ever consider adding more about your articles to bring maximum synergy and sinergi?

    • July 19, 2015 3:01 pm

      Your reply! You’re thankful for your comment and I am glad you shared this importance for me!

  7. July 14, 2015 9:05 am

    Will you still post here?……… Have to ask the obvious as I apparently didn’t get the clear message from your latest post….

    • July 19, 2015 3:06 pm

      Nothing is ever obvious in my book, nothing! So, for starters, this is a reply to your comment. Also, I am the person who is writing that reply. Finally, I will try to post here now and again but really can’t maintain two blogs and my sanity all in one. So I will try to be back around to say hi and share notices of posts on my new blog when they relate to ’80s nostalgia topics. Hope I left no pet-rock unturned here.

      • July 20, 2015 8:28 am

        Yes – I’m clear – thanks. Tho’ didn’t think you weren’t writing these. :) Not sure which persona you are on the new blog but…
        And understand re: 2 blogs. I’m getting asked to write more industry focused blogs via a NEW blog – I’m thinking WHAT! I can’t keep that up!

Comment. All the cool kids do.

